Board Meeting – Guiding Xtreme Ice Skating to Fruition

Posted: April 15, 2010 in Xtreme Ice Skating
The Sport of Xtreme Ice Skating
Board of Directors Meeting

April 2010 – May 2010

“Guiding the sport to fruition”

Board_of_Directors_image


Board Members:
Dan P.
Ivan D.
Loop B.
Paul G.
Becky S.
Max C.
Nathan W. (Chairman)
Michael P.
Christopher C.
Jenya D.
Mark G.
Daniel S.
Michael S.
Kevin H.
Claudiu C.
Jess P.
Onggo W.
Lenny F.
Jonathan J.

Since the entire sport and its’ structure has been developed, we are ready to move the sport onto the next stage. There are three main objectives that must be attained:

1- Motivate Xtreme Ice Skaters to get involved and teach the sport.
2- Find products and/or services that participants want/need to buy for the sport.
3- Get practice sessions setup for Xtreme Ice Skaters throughout the world.


– If you have any ideas that you think should be included, please comment below.

Comments
  1. Dan Perceval says:

    So basically right now I’m creating off-ice tutorials on my rollerblades. I haven’t gotten many tutorial requests, but there have been a couple. I’ve been receiving a lot of emails lately about general questions regarding ice-skating. So I’ll continue to help people in any way I can. I”m still waiting for the second prototype of the Xtreme Ice Skate to come in, so hopefully that will be soon, but I’ll keep you updated. In other news, I want to start pushing forward with Xtreme Ice Skaters getting their certification to teach the sport. There is word that Xtreme Ice Skaters from Belgium might be interested in teaching, but nothing is expected to materialize from this until the end of the year. I think a lot of Xtreme Ice Skaters want to teach the sport but decide not to because they foresee a lack of customers, not making it worth it to go through the whole certification process. I know personally, there isn’t enough interest at my local rink to teach the sport. The rink I skate at is located in a very secluded area and ice-skating interest in this area is mainly tied to hockey and figure skating. My rink is pretty empty most of the time. It’s a great rink to skate at, but not very good for business. And other rinks in my area do not tolerate the sport, so it’s a lose-lose situation.

    Any ideas on what you would like to see happen in the sport?

  2. Dan Perceval says:

    I’m still looking into the possibility of teaching again — but teaching privately.

Leave a Reply

