Board Meetings via Full 3d immersion Hollographic telepresence

Posted: November 8, 2010 in business, marketing, Videos, XIS Board of Directors

Imagine having board meetings with Xtreme Ice Skaters from all over the world as if we were all in the same room together via 3d holographic technology?

Well, the technology is already here, but unfortunately, it will be 10 or 15 years until the technology becomes affordable to the average person. It’s a shame we couldn’t do that now. Our sport would be achieving great heights if everyone’s brain were all in the same room as if no distance were between us.

Comments
  1. Skater says:

    Hey Dan, we need some more videos of skating it’s getting cloase to winter! Do you play hockey? It’d be cool to see you do some hockey videos as well if you do. It’d expand your base.

    • Dan Perceval says:

      Hi, what kind of videos? In regards to hockey, I’m not a hockey person. A long time ago when I was 13, I had played street hockey for a year, but that was about it. My knowledge in hockey is pretty much zilch.

  2. Skater says:

    Some new ice skating moves or tricks. Hell, maybe think of a new trick and document the time it takes you to master it. Like from first time falling, to almost landing, to getting it down. I think I saw a video of you jumping an ice ramp and I thought to myself, this sport will probably really take off if you somehow manage to open up like an ice park/rink with ramps and other stuff.

    About hockey… I can tell you right now though, as a hockey player, I can pretty much gaurantee you would pick up that sport fast. Good skating is what makes the best players hard to play against. Alot of guys that play hockey in local leagues can’t stop and spin the way you do. You would atleast be able to get shots on goal by out maneuvering people. This would be especially true in roller hockey leagues.

    I think it’d be cool to see a video of you trying out hockey moves, that’s if you don’t have any other videos planned at the moment.

    • Dan Perceval says:

      I’ll do a new video soon. I’m having problems with my skates. They hurt so much I can only skate every other day. I am getting them fixed next week. Did you see the other skating videos I did recently? I also hope you are following the updates on the Xtreme Ice Skate.

  3. Skater says:

    I’ve seen pretty much all the videos that you have on youtube. I forgot to ask are you the only skater in your family? Was any of your parents or siblings skaters of any kind?

    As for the skates are you talking about the Xtreme Ice Skate Protoypes that hurt or normal hockey ones?

    Do you plan on doing another xtreme ice skating documentary? I think you should document yourself trying out new tricks or ideas in the same manner that you did in your Tour documentary.

    • Dan Perceval says:

      My father used to ice-skate when he was in his early twenties, but he was much more of a skier and martial artist than anything else. My older brother used to skate with me when I first start skating at the age of 12. We had skated for many years together. His dream was to enter in the NHL. Unfortunately, he’s had many problems with his back over the years and had to quit. He would’ve been a much better skater than myself if he stuck with skating. He’s now a police officer as well as my younger brother.

      The skates that hurt my feet are not the prototypes. They’re a different Xtreme Ice Skate made by someone else.

      I’m not sure if I will be doing another documentary. I haven’t figured out what it should be about. I will try however to do a video about learning a new trick. It probably won’t be that inspirational as you might think because when I learn new tricks, I usually learn them very fast in the beginning (usually in just 1 skating session), and than takes months to perfect the trick. A lot of tricks I’ve learned over the years I’ve gotten a lot worse at, and some I’ve even forgotten. It’s impossible to keep up with everything.

      I may be doing an exhibition on December 5th. It depends what happens with my skates and them hurting.

  4. Skater says:

    Now that you mention tricks and getting worse and forgetting some of them. Do you skate a few times a week, month etc… I’ve experienced rink rust from being inactive in skating and sports and it sucks. I’m talking like a few years in between actual skating. I regret every second of it. Time flies when you are older. Did you ever have that same problem and how long does it usually take to get back to the level you were at before? My favorite video of yours is the “Rad” video. I loved that movie when I was a kid. It also looked like your balance was spot on in that vid.

    • Dan Perceval says:

      I ice-skate 6 days a week. The only time I’ve spent a lot of time off the ice is when I’ve been injured. I usually get my skill back in 3-5 months time. Also, I’m never inactive. I’m always involved in sports.

      Thank again for your comments.

Leave a Reply

